n a highly globalised and connected world, cultures around the globe are exporting their way of life, traditions and more importantly cuisine. Having this in mind, a Nigerian University Graduate, Esther Igbo has decided to showcase Nigerian food known as “abacha” in a way that it has never been done or seen before, not even in the five-star hotels in the country.

Armed with a degree, Esther Amarachi Igbo has decided to thread where majority of her contemporaries will not dare, which is going into native foods. While her mates are busy adjusting their CV, going from one application centre to another job hunt, Esther has decided to create her own job. She has demonstrated that African foods and Igbo food in particular can be exported and well packaged.

Coming from Enugu State, the home of African Salad known in native parlance, Esther has endeared herself to the people of Coal City. She has created job for many people, supplying food to people and filling in the gap and answering the critical question of; how and where to get a well packaged African food such as Abacha.

Finished her compulsory Finished National Youth Service Corp (NYSC) Feb 18 2021, as a focused lady, she went straight into business. In her words, the hard-working lady said “I decided to continue with the business, Because, we first started the business with our mum, I was selling after school. But now I decided to do it as a personal business, I love business, it is something that gives me peace of mind, and I promised my mum that our Abacha business will never die of by The Grace of God.

On her business projection, Esther said “Though, currently I don’t much money to put into the business, but I see the business going far Soon that is I see it as a bigger Restaurants, with branches over other States with time.”

Asked how she copes with patronage, she said “My selling point is at my mum’s Shop for now, in Enugu ShopRite side after health of the Sick pharmacy Enugu along celebrities…… though I go for outdoor catering too to other states anytime I get any one job.”

Asked if she is presented with job offer, she said ” If am being presented two offers Job or Establishing a restaurant, I will gladly choose establishing restaurant with all full joy….I enjoy this business.

Anthony Emeka Nwosu